Return to Marriage, Divorce, Remarriage - Studying Important Doctrine, Part 8/12
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marriage, Divorce, Remarriage March 2, 2013
Reviewer: Gary Hall from Commerce, GA United States  
Very good to know what the Bible teaches about these subjects. Thanks again Gary

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marriage, Divorce, Remarriage July 19, 2012
Reviewer: ocarlosl@earthlink.net from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
Exceptional demonstration on the benefits of using the Passage list was worth the cost of two webinars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marriage, Divorce, & Remarriage July 17, 2012
Reviewer: Jay Bruton from Houston, TX United States  
Doctrinally sound and factually complete, an excellent marriage of Logos-4 to the principles of inductive study. I recommend getting the entire set for complete understanding of how to use your Logos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vvery thorough and informative July 10, 2012
Reviewer: Susan Murphy from FL  
The seminar on marriage, divorce, and remarriage was very thorough and informative.  Professor Fallahee talked about many key resources that we could use to help us understand the many issues involved in this topic.  Many of these books can be used in counseling as well as for our own use.  We learned how to do topic searches on marriage  Also, how to use indexes, theological journals, and systematic theology books.  We defined marriage with the Bible being the final word.  We used tools, power look up, and passage lists.  We were given nine reasons for the purpose of marriage.  We talked about the failing marriage, the history of marriage in the Bible, bigamy, polygamy, the roles in marriage, etc.  This was a very good seminar for such a popular topic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So much practical information! July 10, 2012
Reviewer: Diane Talmadge from KY  
I definitely want to get this webinar downloaded so I can go back over it piece by piece and have time to review the various sections.  In addition to giving me invaluable information to help strengthen my own marriage, the information provided will help me to be a better listener with friends and family who I mentor.  I have many friends involved in the Stephen's Ministry and this will be a great resource for that training.  It dealt with tough subjects from a Biblical perspective and with a compassionate, merciful attitude.  

The two-hours devoted to this webinar was every bit as helpful as a weekend seminar - and those don't come FREE or at the price John asks for this terrific resource!  

Thanks John !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a great seminar July 10, 2012
Reviewer: Peeter Kallista from Australia  
What a great seminar and so topical here in Australia while we are debating the redefinition of marriage.
Not to be neglected, not only how to consult the counselling resources for others but also the application to our own relationships.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This webinar equips July 10, 2012
Reviewer: Mike Franz from MI  
While many subjects are the source of contention among Christians none cuts closer to the heart, and the essence of man's relationship to God, than divorce. This webinar equips the user to get up close and personal with what God has to say about this sensitive matter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lead a small group July 10, 2012
Reviewer: Loys from TX  
This is a Bible study using Logos with the Personal Book included you can lead a small group in the study of Marriage.  And all for just $5.00, well worth every cent. John's knowledge of Logos plus his pastoral spirit on the topic is a blessing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This webinar impacted me July 10, 2012
Reviewer: James Chester from FL  
This webinar impacted me to rewrite a twelve page paper I wrote on Marriage and divorce and to add to it remarriage and blended families.
Anyone in America would do well to attend this webinar to better understand biblical marriage in light of the current crisis we are facing with marriage in America especially in November.


Was this review helpful to you?