Return to Out of the Discourse Maze (HDNT, LDGNT), Part 2
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Discourse July 15, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Hill from Curtin, ACT Australia  
Very useful introductory teaching

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 29, 2018
Reviewer: Thomas Perdana from Sanford, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Maze Gone February 25, 2016
Reviewer: Rich Davis from New Cumberland, PA United States  
Logos 6 has some amazing tools available for those of us who are not language scholars, but knowing how to access and use those tools requires a level of training that this webinar accomplishes in such a clear and understandable way. Thank you for providing such great helps for studying the Word.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
clarity November 16, 2012
Reviewer: G. Selter from Zoetermeer, ZH Netherlands  
All said about part 1 applies to part 2 as well. My only regret is that I didm't come accross these webinars much earlier than I did. I do find them so helpful,and I'm greatful that these webinars do exist and help to make optimal use of the discourse bundle in my logos4 program.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Title is great June 12, 2012
Reviewer: Willis Rhoads from Imperial, MO United States  
John, The material content and presentation was excellent as usual.  It has been a great help to me in my Bible Teaching!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Out of the Discourse Maze June 7, 2012
Reviewer: Claybon Collins Jr from Petersburg, VA United States  
The training is great.  It allows me to take my time with each step and master it before I move on

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Out of the Discourse Maze (HDNT, LDGNT), Part 2 June 7, 2012
Reviewer: Bill Nicholson from Topeka, KS United States  
This was a good finish up refresher course. It helps to explain the unseen in the text. It's like having your squirrel glasses on able to see behind the text. Great web.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Discourse Maze Discourse continued... June 6, 2012
Reviewer: Donald Randolph from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Still wondering if these videos will be of use to you in your Bible study?  Consider this: A lot of people will tell you that they feel the Bible means different things to different people.  Application to their own life? Yes. The meaning, however, was divinely inspired and has a definite meaning.  Want to understand it?  Get these videos and see what I am talking about.  Reading just isn't enough.  Pick up your pencil and paper, watch the videos and prepare to be amazed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely helpful! May 29, 2012
Reviewer: Philana from Fresno, CA  
This webinar really does take you out of the Discourse Maze, by showing you the Discourse Markers and how they can be used in teaching or preaching. The ability to learn how to search the markers to identify key features is extremely helpful. John is gracious enough to provide a document with each of the search types, so each you can do them for yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
"Necessity"! May 29, 2012
Reviewer: Carol P from Commerce township, MI  
Out of the discourse maze is a webinar that is a "necessity" and yet the price is very affordable. There are 15 grammatical tags in the High Definition New Testament Bible and 41 grammatical tags in the Lexham Greek New Testament, unbelievable and exciting, but you need the webinar to quickly learn how to make use of these exciting new resources. After watching this webinar, I knew  that even though I do not have seminary training or know how to read Greek, I could go deeper in my preparation of Bible Study for teaching and learning what the Bible has to say. I would otherwise have felt too intimidated to try and learn to use these resources.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items